Breakfast Book Club

I’m happy to announce our first meeting will be on FRIDAY 6th April @ 7.45am in the library.  (Week 10).
 
The book I have selected is Wonder by R. J Palacio.  I have 3 copies available for purchase @ $10 (due to an ordering error last year) if you would like to buy one.
For our younger readers, there is a picture book that captures the essence of the novel We’re all wonders which is in our library or alternately, the picture book Whoever you are by Mem Fox.
I think it would be great if the kids could respond by choosing an act of kindness to complete before the book club.  I will also set up a message jar (or something of the like) so that our members can spread kindness by saying something positive about another member.
I look forward to seeing you all then.  Please remember to bring a small plate of food to share for breakfast.
It’s not too late to join.  Simply comment on this post or email Simone @ simone.petherick915@schools.sa.edu.au if you’d like to  join us, we’d love your company.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *